The Marriage Agenda and Fear

So, now apparently the idea is to post pictures on the Facebook accounts of anyone who supports REAL marriage, accusing them of being “afraid”.

Never mind the big post I made yesterday explaining my position; ignore it, I can only be objecting out of “fear” (a la Michael Moore’s ‘Bowling for Columbine’). A variation of the more-often-used charge of ‘racism’.

So be it. I am afraid. I am as afraid of this attack on the First Amendment protection of religious establishments as I am of attacks on freedom of speech, the right to bear arms, and every other freedom we as Americans have secured in our Constitution.

Because I swore an oath to defend that Constitution from all enemies, foreign and domestic. And the observable increase, both in frequency and ferocity of these attacks, means that I am failing in that oath.

It doesn’t matter if people make these attacks out of ignorance of the Constitution, disregard for their consequences, or a willing desire to establish a totalitarian American regime. The end is the same.

If you believe that my fear to see that end for the United States, to fail in my oath, makes me a bad person, then so be it. I will accept your comments about “fear” and “racism” and “bigotry”. But I will continue to make rational arguments to support true freedom and the US Constitution, until they are safe or I am no longer able.

Leave a Reply

